Curtains on clubs centenary

RUGBY LEAGUE: The Stanthorpe Gremlins rounded out their centenary season with the annual presentation night.

Player’s, coaches, supporters and family joined the celebration on Saturday at Gremlins HQ, at Sullivan Oval.

Thirteen awards were given out on the night, with the Alan Parker Player of the Year award going to Nicolas Marsh.

Nigel Bonetto scooped the player’s player cup, while Gary Skimmings was named the Golden Gremlin.

Supporter of the year went to David Ball, club person of the year — Nicola Cobon, Rana Alderman valour and courage award — Jon Warr, most tries scored was a tie between Lachlan Hendry and Michael Marini.

Rookie of the year went to Josh Wren, most improved to Thomas Bonner, team player was Sam Miles, best forward Nigel Bonetto and best back was Jarrod Irwin.

Will McPaul was named player of the finals after stellar showings in games against Gatton and Goondiwindi.